Website/Blog Changes and Travel

To the few people (I love you. I do.) that come and read my blog(s) I am going to work some kinks out of this one and hopefully make it more streamlined and easy to navigate. That said, I am also creating a travel blog. I know, because no one has done that before. But this summer and into the fall I will be traveling quite a bit and have always thought of travel writing as some of the best first-person journalism available. I always enjoy the travel sections in the Sunday papers and each year I buy the Best American Travel Writing anthology. I think travel writing is many things (memoir, essay, journalism, humor, etc.) and I hope to include those elements into my writing. In saying that place tells the story. I don’t. I have to take off my fiction hat and allow a new place and its inhabitants give me the story. There is only so much one can plan for.

Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

