My latest post from my music blog, Slow the RPM.

Slow the RPM

Image

To the readers who have graciously stumbled across this blog I thank you. I’ve been writing about music’s effect on my life on the Slow the RPM blog – on and off – for the last few years. It’s been fun and it has also been tedious.

Over the years I’ve also been working as a freelance writer covering various topics such as art, music and culture for alternative weekly newspapers and magazines. But what I loved about my music blog was I had more freedom to write about the music that mattered  to me. Whether it was under appreciated, outdated, albums, listening to Mumford & Sons in Scotland, the great time I have every year at the Newport Folk Festival or growing up “punk” it was fun and illuminating.

But because time is getting more and more limited everyday and writing is hard, damn hard, I have to step…

View original post 125 more words

Leave a Reply

